Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip directly to content

Join Tony Boobier to explore how AI could affect quant finance professionals.

13:00 EDT / 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST



Event Abstract:

With so much current hype about AI, what is the truth about the future and how will it affect the Quants profession? This punchy and provocative presentation will look at current and likely future AI trends, and consider what actions practitioners need to take to prepare themselves to ensure that they are not left behind, and to safeguard their personal careers. 



About the Speaker:

Tony Boobier is a former executive for a major international technology company with over 40 years of professional experience with special interest in the financial sector. His international viewpoint particularly focusses on Europe, China, Asia and Latin America. Currently he acts as an independent  consultant, NED, and business mentor.

He is the author of 4 published books on the topic of AI and Advanced Analytics, he is a contributor to many published articles, and also a regular speaker and chairman at international events. He is independently identified as a global thought leader and at the moment he is working on his 5th book which considers AI and the Future of Society.